Quick DIY Knitted Bookmarks

Here’s a word of advice: never take up knitting as a hobby.

It starts out great. You knit some easy scarves and feel accomplished. You’re a Knitting Enthusiast.

But then you get obsessed. You can’t stop knitting. You risk developing carpel tunnel because you love the feel of yarn in your hands and the accomplishment of finishing a cute lace-knit beret.

That’s when you become an Obsessive Knitter like me.

There’s no going back.

In all honesty though, I really love knitting, and I’ve had a lot of time on my hands this summer, so I’ve gone a bit crazy with the whole knitting thing. I’ve made hats and cowls and started multiple unfinished projects.

It’s kind of a problem, but hey, it could be worse. And if anyone breaks into my house the knitting needles make great weapons.

So to further my knitting obsession I bought a $4 sack of yarn scraps at Goodwill. I didn’t know what I was going to do with them, but in my defense, the colors were really pretty.

I searched the trusty internet, and guess what I found?

Image

Bookmarks! So many DIY bookmarks! Bookmark patterns galore!

Image

(Bonus points if you can guess the book in the picture.)

So I made some. It only took one episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer each.

Image

Bonus: Pom pom bookmarks!

Image

I swear, the world would be a little brighter with more pom poms in it.

Image

BAM. Beats ripping off newspaper corners to mark your books any day!

If you like these, keep your eyes open: I’m starting an Etsy store soon.

If you haven’t yet, head to Dumblebee to help me choose what book to review next!

One thought on “Quick DIY Knitted Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

